MEd COUNSELLING & PSYCHOTHERAPY (OISE, UofT)

Toughcook1e

I thought it would be useful to create a space for those who have applied for MEd - COUNSELLING & PSYCHOTHERAPY at OISE this year. Hope doing this will help me not to stress much during the waiting period lol! This is my second time applying to the program, and last year I was put on waitlist. Keep our fingers crossed and good luck to all of people who have applied!

Edited by Toughcook1e

@Toughcook1eI’m glad to hear that you are trying again this year! I wish you the best luck :) 

Would you mind sharing your gpa and work experiences here? I looked at some posts from last year and a few with gpa/work experiences far more stronger than mine said they didn’t get an offer. I don’t have much work experiences like them nor a good gpa so i’m so anxious.

In case you might be interested too, mine looks like this:

- I graduated from my undergrad at UBC last December.

- 5 months RA at M.Ed counselling psychology department at a small college in the states

- 3 years volunteer/community involvement at a nonprofit organization to support homeless population

- 8 months clinical counselling internship student experience at a rehabilitation clinic (still employed with 1 year contract)

- upper years GPA: 3.31 (76%)

- final year GPA: 3.93 (84.5%)

- plus a certification course (addictions and recovery course) at Stanford University with 89% final grade