• 2 months later...

I am applying! This my first attempt at grad school. I took the GRE and didn’t do great V: 153 Q:143 W: 4.0. I’m in region 20. GPA 3.54 

I graduated with my BS in CDIS in 2012 and have been working as an SLPA since that time. I am not too hopeful, but I figured if I never try I for sure will never get in. 

And now we wait!!! ?

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

@Lilly-Baum Maybe the typo will be small enough for them to overlook!

@Ggslpa I've been trying not to think about it since it's been two weeks already. I made another forum, but I think we can just post to this one since it's getting more activity than the one I did lol

• 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
20 hours ago, momoftwo said:

I emailed Penny yesterday, she said we would hear back about a decision “between mid December and early January.” ?

Ugh! I was literally counting down the days! Maybe... they send the first round of acceptance letters on the 15th and as people accept or decline they send out more the next few weeks? What do you guys think? Maybe that is why she said mid December to January......

15 hours ago, Ggslpa said:

Ugh! I was literally counting down the days! Maybe... they send the first round of acceptance letters on the 15th and as people accept or decline they send out more the next few weeks? What do you guys think? Maybe that is why she said mid December to January......

This actually makes the most logical sense. I can't imagine they would have us wait another month to find out ?

I got my letter of acceptance today, at 10:18. I have until Dec 15th to accept, which I will since this is my second time applying to them. Check TWU email. Something made me want to check it tonight and I was shocked.

8 hours ago, MH13 said:

I got my letter of acceptance today, at 10:18. I have until Dec 15th to accept, which I will since this is my second time applying to them. Check TWU email. Something made me want to check it tonight and I was shocked.