SSHRC CGS -D & Doctoral Fellowships 2023-2024

capricorn97

Hey Everyone!

I'm sure as most of you have found out recently, universities have forwarded their chosen Doctoral SSRHC proposals back towards the committees in order to be evaluated over the next couple of months! I'm a first time applicant currently finishing my Master's of Education at Queen's University and I was very fortunate to have my application selected! I wanted to create this thread so that we can be vulnerable, and share our thoughts, questions, and hopefully positive results going forward!  I can't wait to see how we all do! 

• 1 month later...

I'll come and join you here. Not a lot to say yet as it's several months out but it would be nice to have people to connect with during the long wait. I'm a third year doctoral student in Education in Saskatchewan. My first year applying was last year and I didn't make it out of my institution at that time which was disappointing but I am excited to have a chance this year. I'm hoping to get a SSHRC so I can extend my studies a bit and still receive funding. Great job getting through on your first try! Also, thanks for starting this thread nice and early. ?

• 2 months later...

Good luck, everyone!

This application was my second time making it to the final round. I was quite close to the last funded position last year, so my fingers are crossed! (Trying very hard not to get my hopes up, though.)

The 6+ month wait is BRUTAL.

Wishing everyone good luck. Such a long wait! At this point, I really just want to know the result so I can make some life plans. My friend got a doctoral SSHRC result around April 26th last year so likely still a bit to go but at least it's almost April!

11 hours ago, bluetopaz said: