NEW Canadian universities M.S.W thread (2017)

Roxxx

Thanks for starting this thread Roxanne. I applied to U of T for next fall and am really hoping to get in. I was wait listed last year sadly. I also applied to U waterloo's 1 year BSW program (then I would just need a 1 year MSW). I already have some graduate school under my belt and would like to get into policy and planning. 

Hey everyone! I've been following these threads for the past few application cycles, but this is my first time posting this year. I have applied for the 1-year programs at UofT, Laurier, Western, and Waterloo. I'm currently working at a mental health agency in the area of family education/support but hoping to eventually move my way into clinical practice with individuals :). Last year I graduated from Lakehead's 1-year HBSW program - so if anyone has any questions feel free to message me!

1 hour ago, sososocialwork said:

Thanks for starting this thread Roxanne. I applied to U of T for next fall and am really hoping to get in. I was wait listed last year sadly. I also applied to U waterloo's 1 year BSW program (then I would just need a 1 year MSW). I already have some graduate school under my belt and would like to get into policy and planning. 

I really wish I had thought of applying to the 1 year BSW as well. I've heard a couple of people mention it and it's an awesome idea to be able to keep moving on should this round of MSW acceptances not be our friend!

Thank you for starting a new thread Roxxx!  Hopefully this one will be kept honest and free of trolling.

I'm waiting to hear back from York Advanced standing and from Ryerson.  I'm finding the waiting process is intense and can really play a number on my head.  I'm working on taking a deep breath and thinking of a plan B if I don't make it in this year.