Fall 2019 anyone?

jriveracal

I'm new here so I apologize if there is a previous thread on this. Anyone else beginning to prepare for Fall 2019?

I am narrowing down schools and making a spreadsheet on the requirements for each school and also beginning to self-study for the GRE.

As of right now I am looking at Berkeley, Harvard, UCLA, Princeton, Brown, NYU, Columbia, U of Chicago, U of Michigan, Northwestern, Stanford, Yale, U Penn, UC Davis and UC San Diego.

Anyone else?

I'm preparing too, for Education PhD programs, though. So far I've narrowed down Harvard, Penn, Boston College, Rutgers, Temple and maybe UCSD. I just started studying for the GRE, but I have a full time job and two children, so I don't expect to make very fast progress. 

• 2 weeks later...
On 6/2/2018 at 10:41 AM, 2019edhopeful said:

I'm preparing too, for Education PhD programs, though. So far I've narrowed down Harvard, Penn, Boston College, Rutgers, Temple and maybe UCSD. I just started studying for the GRE, but I have a full time job and two children, so I don't expect to make very fast progress. 

Hey, same here. Two kids and working full time [4 years old and 4 months old]. May the odds ever be in our favor :)

On 5/29/2018 at 2:25 PM, jriveracal said:

I'm new here so I apologize if there is a previous thread on this. Anyone else beginning to prepare for Fall 2019?

I am narrowing down schools and making a spreadsheet on the requirements for each school and also beginning to self-study for the GRE.

As of right now I am looking at Berkeley, Harvard, UCLA, Princeton, Brown, NYU, Columbia, U of Chicago, U of Michigan, Northwestern, Stanford, Yale, U Penn, UC Davis and UC San Diego.

Anyone else?

Hey, 

I'm preparing as well!

I'm also self studying for the GRE! (**I've attached a vocab listing I found that is helpful to study from for the General Test**)