Let's get rejected!!!!!!

bialetti-overdose

Project: Let's get rejected!!!!!!!

Hi guys, I applied for 10 schools for PhD in Psychology and

it's Feb. 18th and I have not had a single interview appointment!

I kept denying myself saying that, since I am an international student, my decision will come later than the Americans.

However, I am starting to accept the cold-truth.

When I took a look at "admission result" of thegradcafe.com, I could not help myself but to compare rejection dates in previous years.

This is what I found:

Acceptance (Da gooot nus) : around late Jan to late Feb.

Interview appointment : around Jan.

Rejection (Da bad nus) : March

hey~ I am screwed :D (and completely insane)

Let's punch in your major name and school that you applied to in the "search box" and compare the dates from 2010.

and let's get rejected!!!!

Eh, I was talking to a friend who was admitted to a top program APRIL 8TH last year. He hadn't heard from them at all and assumed he was rejected. Best not to make assumptions, but stay optimistic while bracing for the worst (easier said than done, right?).

Good luck!

I kept denying myself saying that, since I am an international student, my decision will come later than the Americans.

When I took a look at "admission result" of thegradcafe.com, I could not help myself but to compare rejection dates in previous years.

This is what I found:

Let's punch in your major name and school that you applied to in the "search box" and compare the dates from 2010.

Eh, I was talking to a friend who was admitted to a top program APRIL 8TH last year. He hadn't heard from them at all and assumed he was rejected. Best not to make assumptions, but stay optimistic while bracing for the worst (easier said than done, right?).

Good luck!

Thank you for the word of encouragement.

But I decided to jump outta window tonight. (easier said than done....4 real)

You said it yourself: the good news were rolling until late February.