Plans for the Summer?

oceanlover

Guest Gnome Chomsky

My program don't start till late September, and I graduate from undergrad in early May, but I have some obligations where I live until June 1, so I think I'm gonna move away to grad school in early June, which is almost 4 months before when my program starts. So I need to save enough enough dinero over the next 5 months to move in early June. I already have a little plan, so I think I'll have about $3,000 saved by that time. Then I'm gonna try to set up some job to do once I get there and do that throughout the entire summer until my program starts. I'd honestly do anything. I have no standards. I just need to make enough money to hold me over for 4 months. Scrape road kill, clean port-o-potties, shine shoes, you name it. 

I graduated from college in 2012, and I've been working in my field for the past year and a half. If get into a funded program, I'm going to quit my job a month or two before grad school and spend some of my savings traveling. If I don't get in, I'll just keep working and try again next year. Here's hoping it all works out though!

If accepted, I'll be moving to my new city in May and spending the summer getting settled in, exploring my new state/Country, and traveling. If I don't get accepted, I'm moving ASAP to start over...wherever the wind takes me. I'll settle for a Masters in whatever, teach at a CC, keep two lovers, and volunteer my time helping the elderly and children with special needs.

Both programs don't start until August, but I currently work a full-time job that makes good money.  I'd be stupid to leave earlier than I need to since I'll need every penny for grad school, but unfortunately I'll have to leave by May due to a one-year non-complete clause that I agreed to.

So, I'm hoping to be some sort of ski-lift operator in Colorado and become a hippie for a few months this summer.