So I didn't get in.. Now what?

I applied for SLP graduate programs and was not successful with being offered admission. I was waitlisted at one school but received an email stating their cohort was full. I'm disappointed ? 

Perhaps it's a good thing. There is a lot going on in my personal life right now. 

I don't have stellar grades and I did awful on the GRE (I hate the idea of retaking it-I studied a lot the first time!)

Some words of encouragement and positivity would be lovely ❤️

There is always next year-- or next semester, depending on the program! Grades and GRE scores are not everything, just remember that! Look for grad schools that focus on the whole package, rather than the numbers. Your bio sounds like you have so much experience, so keep doing what you're doing. You gave it a good run, and you'll give it another great one next application season. And also, don't forget to feel proud of yourself-- you worked hard to get to this point, with undergrad, working, and the wild, scary ride that is the application process. You made it through it all! (And you'll make it through again?

If you're looking for other ideas (schools, careers, and whatever else), there's this thread on here that people have been posting on. 

Best of luck to you!!