OISE Master of Teaching 2021 UofT

fxyz_

Hi friends,

Just wondering who applied to this year's Master of Teaching cohort for 2021?

If you could share your experience - # of hours, GPA, if you could accepted, etc: it would help so much!!
Also, advice or information from previous years would be greatly appreciated. :)

I'm super nervous + excited so I wanted to see if others were on the same boat.

Best of luck to you! 

Edited by fxyz_

• 2 weeks later...

Hi 

I did apply early December, I have over 3000 experience but my gpa not that competitive.  I keep checking everyday still under review, I'm so nervous ?

How about you? And when do you think they start sending accepting letter?

Edited by K93

• 3 weeks later...

I think I am on the same boat as you! I have a lot of experience, my GPA is way better this semester but it won’t even be included in my application. 

I’m thinking they will start early March but I really hope we hear from them sometime in February!

I'm waiting too. Applied for the primary stream before the deadline in November and I'm still on 'Under Review'.

I don't have as many hours as y'all, around 2k but with a decent breadth across paid and volunteer, as well as working with kids with developmental disabilities. I applied with an A- (82) average and I have no idea if thats competitive or not.

Checking the forum from last year it looks like the first acceptances came around the first week of Feb, but who knows whats up with Covid.

Any of you applied to other programs?

Hey!

I applied on Nov 15 and I have over 4000+ work experience from tutoring, to coaching, to working at schools, babysitting, camp counselling and being an instructor. My current GPA is a 3.67 or a A- average. This being said, I have no clue if I am considered competitive enough for the MAT program! Im super nervous. I applied to the P/J and J/I for a Dramatic Arts teachable.