2022 Fall Application: Chat, Share and Support One Another

CinnamonCream

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum. I see application threads created roughly around this time of the year for a new cycle and thought of creating one myself. I'm currently drowning in applications and could use some support. Please feel free to share your background, schools you're applying to, how your application is going, your thoughts and concerns, and perhaps results at a later stage!

15 hours ago, CinnamonCream said:

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum. I see application threads created roughly around this time of the year for a new cycle and thought of creating one myself. I'm currently drowning in applications and could use some support. Please feel free to share your background, schools you're applying to, how your application is going, your thoughts and concerns, and perhaps results at a later stage!

Hi, I am also new here. I am an international medical graduate and joined this forum to look for anyone applying for MPH programs. I did not start any application yet but open to any suggestions. Thanks for starting this thread.

18 hours ago, CinnamonCream said:

Hi! Fall 22 applicant here. Good to meet y'all

Thanks to every one who replied! A brief self-introduction: I'm an international student applying to 13 programs in sociology. My research interests are gender and sexuality, ethnographic methods, and health. Would anyone be willing to share the number of programs they are applying to and their research interests?

On 11/25/2021 at 1:54 PM, lkaitlyn said:

Hi! Not applying this year but just wanted to crash the thread to say my inbox is open if anyone has questions about UC Irvine, the app process (I applied pre-COVID, though), scholarship negotiations, etc. Not an expert but always happy to try to help. Good luck to all of you! :)

hi! I'm currently doing my masters at UCI and applying to the Soc program as well! I'll dm you! :)

Good luck, y'all.