Hi soooo I have applied to 12 PhD Clinical Psychology programs. Yes 12! And now I am worried even that isn't enough because I literally haven't heard a thing from any of them. I haven't received any rejection emails, but I haven't received any interviews/acceptance emails. I check the results page and for a lot of schools, other people seem to have received interviews sooooo does this mean I'm out? I am new to this. I am also really discouraged. I thought I was a competitive applicant with the exception of my GRE scores but I am just in limbo and worried that I didn't even get into any program. I only need one of course...but it's been radio silence. So I haven't received emails about interviews but I also haven't received emails about rejections....anyone know what this means or have any insight to share?

Hellloooo welcome to the fam! 

Generally, schools won't send official rejections until they've gotten their incoming class put together, so around April. Some schools will send rejections to their hard no's and not send anything to their maybes just in case. There's really no way to know. I know of a few schools that do interviews in early March, so their interview invites might still be floating around, but for the most part, they will have been sent out by now. 

Don't be discouraged! For almost all applicants, the first round does not work out (myself included). 12 is a pretty typical number of schools to apply to, honestly, and some people will recommend at least 15. You probably are a great applicant, but the problem is that you're up against thousands of other great applicants for a really limited number of spots. Think 1-5% acceptance rates at most major universities for Clinical Psych. 

Overall, it seems likely that most invites are out, but there can be an occasional person who gets invited after interviews or gets pulled off the maybe list. It's hard to say because each school is so different. It's a real frustrating process.