Fall 2020 Applications

• 2 weeks later...

Sorry if this is a bit off topic--I graduated in field a few years ago and am now applying for the fall 2020 cohort. Can anyone give me a general idea of the timeline for applications? I'm nearing the end of having everything paid and requested but don't have any of my letters back. Am I behind at this point? When should I start to get nervous if things aren't submitted? My earliest deadline is 2/1.

Hi guys! I'm applying for fall 2020 as well. I haven't submitted my applications yet but will in the next week or so after I finalize my essays! Let me know if anyone else is applying to the same schools/knows anything about any of these schools :)

Major: Speech Language Hearing Science

GPA 3.27 // GRE: 146 V 157 Q 4.5 AW

Applying to: University of North Texas (SLP), University of Texas-Austin (Aud), University of Texas-Dallas (Aud), Texas Woman's University (SLP), University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences (SLP), University of Iowa (Aud), UT-Health Science Center at San Antonio (SLP)

Applied /Interview / Accepted / Waitlisted / Rejected 

Edited by futurespeechie2

On 11/19/2019 at 1:37 PM, MsFutureSLP said:

Hey Madison! I’m applying for the fall as well! I’m an out of field applicant :) 

Me too! I’m terrified that’ll knock me back, so I’ve done a lot more observation/volunteering in addition to my leveling courses in hopes that my undergrad major will work. 

9 hours ago, dorseyspeech4 said:

hey @futurespeechie2 I would reconsider applying to UTSA and St. Augustine, those schools aren't accredited and I believe won't be for awhile. If you happen to get your degree from either of these schools, your degree will basically be pointless. Just an fyi!