2020 Clinical Psychology Canadian Applicants

Leafway

• 2 weeks later...

Hi,

I'm applying to counselling and clinical psychology master's programs this round! I have a BA in psychology with a fair amount of research and clinical experience, as well as a couple poster presentations (aiming to add another).

This will be my second time applying. Last year I applied to four counselling programs and was waitlisted at two and rejected from two. Clinical may be a stretch for me  because I don't have an honors degree or an undergraduate thesis,  but it gives me the option of applying to a lot more accredited programs so I figure what the heck.

• 1 month later...

Hello friends!

This is my second time applying as well. I'm interested in Clinical Psychology in the Developmental field. I have an honours degree from a Canadian university. The schools I'm interested in are: UWaterloo, OISE, Windsor, SFU, UBC, UVic, McGill, York, and Ryerson. 

My CGPA is around 3.6/4.0; GRE verbal: 89th percentile, and quant: 79th percentile, writing: 4.5

I was rejected last year because I didn't have enough research experience. I was able to get a few poster presentations and writing up one manuscript, hopefully it can be submitted before the application deadline. 

I look forward to hearing others' stories! We need to support each other in this stressful process. 

20 hours ago, Stickyknow said:

Hello friends!

This is my second time applying as well. I'm interested in Clinical Psychology in the Developmental field. I have an honours degree from a Canadian university. The schools I'm interested in are: UWaterloo, OISE, Windsor, SFU, UBC, UVic, McGill, York, and Ryerson. 

My CGPA is around 3.6/4.0; GRE verbal: 89th percentile, and quant: 79th percentile, writing: 4.5

I was rejected last year because I didn't have enough research experience. I was able to get a few poster presentations and writing up one manuscript, hopefully it can be submitted before the application deadline.